The profile that is set for a golden image is never used when you restore the image.
When you restore an image for a new device for the first time, the device automatically gets the company default profile. You can change this by doing one of the following:
- Enter the following command to the command line in the fs_oneclient_logout.exe tool: –profile-id <profile-id>.
Note: This parameter overrides any other default profile assignments.
- register the device to an Active Directory group before you run the fs_oneclient_logout.exe tool. This way when registering to system, the device uses the default profile that is assigned to the active directory group.
- Set the profile manually in the portal after the new device is added.
Note: When you restore the same device with the same SMBIOS GUID again, it automatically uses the last defined profile for that device. If you set the profile manually when you add the device, whenever you restore the device, it will use the profile you set for it.