0
()

Instructions on how to remove devices.

You can remove devices in the following ways:

  • With the Move to blocklist option, you can remove one or more devices at once. The devices are moved to a blocklist and are no longer visible in the portal.

    Note: The blocklist is a list that contains devices that have been in a subscription but removed from it. You can clear the blocklist on the Subscriptions page.

    Tip: Use the Remove option when deleting several devices because it makes it easier to restore the devices if you made an error in removing them.

  • With the Remove permanently option, you can only delete devices one at a time. Use this option if, for example, a device is no longer in use or has been removed from the company’s device assets.

    Note: You cannot restore a deleted device. If you want to have the F-Secure Elements Endpoint Protection software on the device again, you must fully reinstall it.

To remove devices:

    1. Select Devices on the sidebar.

The Devices page opens.

  1. Do one of the following:
    • Select one or more devices that you want to remove from the portal.
    • Select the device that you want to permanently delete.

      Note: You can delete only one device at a time.

  2. From the action menu at the bottom of the page, select Remove device.
  3. From the menu that appears, select one of the options:
    • Move to blocklist – removes the device from the portal and the subscription from the device. The F-Secure Elements Endpoint Protection software is not removed from the device but the subscription key no longer works.

      Note: You can re-add a removed device by selecting Restore devices from the blocklist on the Subscription page. The restored device is removed from the blocklist and it appears in the portal when it reconnects and takes up a subscription.

    • Remove permanently – frees up the subscription key and deletes all the information about the selected device from the system. This option does not remove the F-Secure Elements Endpoint Protection software from the device but you must manually uninstall it.

      Note: If you selected more than one device, this option is grayed out to avoid deletion errors.

Depending on your selection, the selected devices are either removed from the portal and moved to the blocklist or deleted permanently.

Discover More help  Elevating an incident (F-Secure Endpoint)

Source : Official F-Secure Brand
Editor by : BEST Antivirus KBS Team

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)