0
()

To reach this section, click on the  drop down button in the Home Network Scanner box and select Settings.

In this section, you can:

  –  activate or deactivate the real-time scan function of the Home Network Scanner,
  –  edit the list of monitored and ignored networks,
  –  select the time frame for deleting inactive devices from the network overview.

Two levels of settings are available:

Basic settings

Here, you can enable or disable the real-time scan function of the Home Network Scanner plugin.


Advanced settings

Monitored networks: clicking the Edit list button opens a window listing all the monitored networks.

  –  the Remove button removes the selected entry from the list.
  –  if you remove a network from the Monitored Networks list, and try to connect to it again, you will receive the same notification as in the case of a newly identified network connection.

Ignored networks: clicking the Edit list button opens a window listing all the ignored networks.

  –  the Remove button removes the selected entry from the list.
  –  if you remove a network from the Ignored Networks list, and try to connect to it again, you will receive the same notification as in the case of a newly identified network connection.

Notifications: uncheck the option Show notifications for newly connected devices if you don’t want “new device” notifications to be displayed.

Delete inactive devices from Network overview after: the drop-down list available under this option allows you to set a time of inactivity after which devices are automatically deleted from the network overview (never, 1 month, 3 months or 6 months).

Discover More help  Register or Login BullGuard for MAC

Source : Official BullGuard Brand
Editor by : BEST Antivirus KBS Team

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

(Visited 12 times, 1 visits today)