0
()

Deleting a file just removes the directory information used to find it. The actual data still remains on your hard drive, and potentially be available to someone with recovery tools.

Trend Micro Secure Erase removes these files and keeps them unrecoverable.

How it works

Trend Micro overwrites the unwanted file with data, so no one can get its content.

Set Up Secure Erase

  1. Open Trend Micro, then click the Data tab.Click Data to Open Secure Erase
  2. Click Configure beside Secure Erase.Configure Secure Erase
  3. Read the introduction, the click OK.Put a check beside Don’t show this introduction again before clicking OK if you do not want to see this window every time you access Secure Erase.

    Introduction to Secure Erase

  4. Click the switch to turn it ON.Turn ON Secure Erase
  5. Choose how you want to delete your files.Type of Erase
    • Quick Erase overwrites the deleted file right away.
    • Permanent Erase overwrites seven times, meeting US Government Security Standards.
  6. Click OK to save your settings.Save Secure Erase Changes

Delete Files with Secure Erase

  1. Right-click the file or folder you wish to delete.
  2. Select Delete with Secure Erase.Delete with Secure Erase

Source : Official Trend Micro Brand
Editor by : BEST Antivirus KBS Team

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

(Visited 3 times, 1 visits today)
Discover More help  How to install Trend Micro Free Trial Antivirus on Windows